Berryz Kobo’s “Aa,Yo ga Akeru” Review

20 Aug

Late review!! Late review!!

Since I haven’t posted something new here in my haven,I’m also late in giving reviews!

The topic for this post is:

Berryz Kobo’s ‘Aa,Yo ga Akeru’ single

πŸ™‚

Ta-daaaa~!!!
A new image from our beloved BK girls!

From the cutesy RIVAL,to the stunning HEROINE NI NAROU KA and to the super sexy AI NO DANGAN,BK proved us again that they can switch into new image that perfectly suit them.I’m talking about the new atmosphere of the pv and the beat and rhythm of AA,YO GA AKERU.

This time,the girls were dressed in pinkish nightgowns and wore high heels.The outfits depicted more of their feminine and lady-like side,more like pure women than idols.

The setting is in a classy place (like a castle).Elegant background setting for the dance shot and the individual locations for each member added classical touch to the pv were taken.There’s this scene too where the 7 girls sat on the staircase while singing.When I went to some forums about the single,almost all of the BK enthusiasts compared the ‘Staircase’ part to VERY BEAUTY’s stair scenes (where the BK members sat on the stairs while singing–well this single was from a long time ago).They call ‘Aa,Yo ga Akeru’ as the ‘Upgraded Version of Very Beauty’.Hahaha! πŸ™‚

The song is also unique.At first,I can’t easily remember the rhythm of the music since there are sudden shifting of measures and melodies in the song.But later on,I got used to it and I can even sing it without any copy or accompaniment!This song is perfect!!Really perfect!!

The line distributions are like any other BK singles (4 main vocals and 3 minor).It’s back to Rii-Miya-Momo-Yurina lead.I can hardly hear Maasa,Chinami and Saki sing,they don’t have any solos and always sing as a trio!

Screenshots from the Pv!!

.
.
.

Members’ Evaluation

SHIMIZU SAKI – I didn’t even realize that her hair has already gron this long.In Ai no Dangan it was like shoulder length and in Heroine ni Narou ka she used hair extensions.And her close-up shots are simply stunning!I don’t have that more comments about her this time! *peace*

TOKUNAGA CHINAMI – Just like Saki,she doesn’t have much lines here.But she looks good.Actually I think it’s the first time I saw her with that kind of dress because when I think of Chinami I always have an impression on her having a boyish and cutesy attitude.She impressed me with her curls and everything!

MAASA SUDOU – One of the members that impressed me with her look and aura in this pv!Maasa,I can say,is one of the Japanese girls out there that has natural looks.She looks so elegant with her appearance and I love the way she projected in this pv especially the part at 2:34!

KUMAI YURINA – I was shocked by this girl!The ever long hair is gone!Hahaha…But I admit it she looks fresh with her short hair.All this years,she’s been keeping her hair long.She looks very simple and pretty and so much lady-like.Her vocals this time are great as usual.Her part at 3:39 is so perfect,hitting the high note with a solid voice!

NATSUYAKI MIYABI – One of the girls that has a very distinct voice.What stands out from her the most is the ‘Hoo~’ part she did at 3:05 – 3:24(right after the 2nd chorus).Definitely,she is one of BK’s leads!She’s got very nice eyes here and also to mention the kawaii hairstyle!

SUGAYA RISAKO – This girl is not a human for sure,but a DOLL!!!So pretty and angelic as expected from the face of the group!Vocals,dance and projection exceeded my expections!Nice one,Rii!!!

TSUGUNAGA MOMOKO – My bias!!!I put her to the last part and my finale because I love this girl very much!She;s pretty and cute with her pale pink dress and curled hair.Her voice is of cutesy as usual!

πŸ™‚

Though this is super late I hope you guys purchased a copy of their single!!Keep the love! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

