March 11,2011 Nightmare

11 Mar

Just this afternoon, I went home from school and a very bad news greeted me.

An earthquake with the magnitude of 8.9 has hit japan just this afternoon.

“The magnitude 8.9 offshore quake unleashed a 23-foot (7-meter) tsunami and was followed by more than 50 aftershocks for hours, many of them of more than magnitude 6.0.”
-An article from the yahoo news

According to the report,almost 200-300 people died in Sendai,Yaotome Hikaru’s hometown.
I’ve read in some other articles that it’s the first time in Japan’s history to experience this kind of an earthquake.
As what I had seen from the news,I can say that the disaster is really serious that made the world aware of what may happen next.

After our Economics class,as I was walking on the hallway,a classmate approached me and told me that that very moment there was a tsunami in Japan.I just said,”AHHH~”,not knowing that it was that terrible.

After the 8.9 magnitude earthquake came a very huge tsunami.It’s bad and horrible.Cars and boats were like toys being carried away by the water.Houses were simply crashed too.

I feel really bad for all the Japanese citizens for they had experienced a nightmare.

I’m praying for their safety.I hope there will be no other countries that will experience especially here in the Philippines.

Leave a Reply

